Southern Tasmanian Bowls Association Inc.





Bowls Tasmania South

PO Box 832, Ph/Fax. 6249 1124 Glenorchy.Tas. 7010 Mob. 0409 703 073

Email: <u>bowls.south@bigpond.com</u> Website: <u>www.bowlssouth.bowlsnet.com.au</u>

ABN 12 820 830 594
Trevor Quilliam Secretary: Rob McGuire

Minutes of the Board meeting held at the Beltana Bowls Club on Sunday 26 May 2013 commencing at 3.05pm

President:

Present: Trevor Quilliam (President), Ailsa Milburn (Deputy President), Grant Allford, Jan Booth, Neil Clark,

Michael Eiszele, Tony Fulton, Bev Gillie, Shirley Hay, Paul Hoddy and Rob McGuire.

Apologies: Ross Bannister and Tony Kerrison.

General Business - Committee and Other Appointments 2013-14:

Statistician:

Moved Neil Clark Seconded Grant Allford that John McKibben be appointed as BTS Statistician for 2013-14.

Women's Match Committee:

It was resolved that Margaret Kirwan and Jan Booth be appointed to the Women's Match Committee. Bev Gillie declined to continue on for another year but will assist in drawing up the event calendar and the women's pennant draw for next season. Shirley Hay advised that Bev Kelleher from Sorell would like more information on what is involved in going on this Committee.

Men's Match Committee

It was resolved to appoint Neil Clark as Chairman with Tony Davie, Roger Harvey and Max Banks on the Committee. It was agreed that Neil Clark would approach Noel Sharp and Tony Hine to see if either was interested in filling the other vacancy on the Committee.

Finance Committee:

It was resolved to appoint Trevor Quilliam, Ailsa Milburn, Tony Fulton and Rob McGuire to this Committee.

Under 18 and Under 25 Boys and Girls:

It was resolved to appoint Ross Bannister as Coach and Tom O'Brien as Manager.

Selection Committees:

It was resolved to appoint Grant Allford and Phil Hobbs to the Men's Selection Committee. The position of Chairman has been advertised. Tony Davie may be interested and has requested more information on what this role involves.

It is understood that Chris Dowl may be interested in Chairing the Women's Selection Committee.

It was resolved to appoint Tom O'Brien as Chairman of the Junior Selection Committee.

Greens Advisory Committee:

It was resolved to appoint Leigh Higgins (Chair), Denis Menzie and Geoff Cockshutt to this Committee.



Date of next meetings:	Will be held on Tuesday 16 July 2013 at 4.30pm at the Buckingham Bowls Club. Kerrison advised that he will be an apology for this meeting.)	(Tony
Meeting closed at 3.15 pm.		
Confirmed		

